You are here

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the main government body of the Biocat Foundation and gathers a representation of the diverse institutions and organizations committed in fostering life sciences in Catalonia.

Board members are designated by Catalan Government [5], Barcelona City Council [1], industry organizations like Farmaindustria [5], CataloniaBIO [3] and Fenin [2] and for several sectorial entities: Col·legi Oficial de Metges de Barcelona (COMB) [1], Associació Catalana d’Universitats Públiques (ACUP) [1], Associació Catalana d’Entitats de Recerca (ACER) [1], UAB Research Park [1] and the Catalan university hospitals [1].

Patronat de Biocat


  • President of the Catalan Government


First vicepresident:

  • Minister of Health


Second vicepresident:

  • Antonio Parente, CataloniaBIO



  • Minister of Economy and Knowledge
  • Minister of Business and Knowledge
  • Minister of Agriculture, Livestock, Fisheries and Food
  • Agustí Colom Cabau, Councillor for Employment, Enterprise and Tourism
  • Jorge Gallardo, Almirall
  • Roman Stampfli, Amgen
  • Antoni Esteve, Esteve
  • Jesús Acebillo, Novartis Farmacéutica
  • Margarita López, Sanofi
  • Clara Campàs, Kern Pharma
  • Ignasi Biosca, Grup Reig Jofré
  • Marc Pérez, Laboratorios Hartmann
  • Oriol Duñach, Diagnostic Grifols
  • Lluís Garcia Pareras, COMB
  • Representative of Associació Catalana d'Universitats Públiques (pending acceptance)
  • Josep Samitier, Institute for Bioengineering of Catalonia (IBEC)
  • Representative of intensive research hospitals in Catalonia (pending acceptance)
  • F. Javier Lafuente, UAB Research Park



  • Josep Ramon Arisa, lawyer in the Catalan Health Service Legal Advisory Department